My Greeting Cards

July 11, 2011

Aqua Daisy Card

Filed under: OperationWriteHome — patq3266 @ 12:59 am

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for all the wonderful comments today from those who took part in the Denami Blog Hop. It was such a nice opportunity to go to lots of new blogs and see what others are making.

This card uses the stamps from Heartfelt Creations. Of course, daisies are my favorite flower–I suppose because they seem to be so cheerful. The flowers are created with both stamps and dies–there is no way I’m cutting out all those petals. It took me a while to figure out a way to stamp the flowers, but I have come up with a way that is quick and efficient. I made about 10 of them today–ready to go to the heroes through OperationWriteHome. I probably have enough cards now to fill a box–I usually need about 130-150 cards. Some night this week I’ll pack them up and send them on their way. I always feel so patriotic when I mail a box full of cards!!

Aqua Daisy Card

Aqua Daisy Card

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.