My Greeting Cards

May 30, 2010

Purple/Green Thought Card

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday was a really busy day with the OWH Bloghop. I made it through about 80% of the blogs, and plan on finishing the rest this evening. There were some sites I ended up spending way too much time on, checking out everything they’ve posted recently.

It’s also been so nice to get so many great comments. Thank you to all who took the time to say such nice things.

For some reason, I was in the mood today for a card that was cheerful and elegant, all at the same time. Usually the color combination of purple and green fits that description. I ended making quite a few of these already today–I think about 18 so far. I also love the way the stamps from My Time Made Easy stamp. That’s where the flourish and flowers are from.

Purple and Green Thought Card

Purple/Green Thought Card

I used SU! Old Olive ink and cardstock, and Lavender Lace ink. The sentiment is from SU!’s most recent sentiments, and the ribbon is from Michael’s.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

